LWMGC – Allen Hyundai Cup Champions



The annual Allen Hyundai Cup Championship, inaugurated in 2010 (originally called The Tayani Cup) is a season-long competition held from January thru December which gives Club members the opportunity to expand their playing experience outside of their regular weekly group and compete against other Club members within their own handicap flight. The Championship is determined by compiling the best 5 out of 9 Flight Competition* scores from pre-identified Weekly Wednesday Tournament rounds.  Points are awarded relative to how each player finishes in relation to the remainder of the field and the aggregate point total of those 5 best rounds determines the final standings. Tournament winners come from three handicapped flights:

Eagle Flight (Open) - Play is from the blue tees.
Birdie Flight - Flights A, B and C (Indices 23.9 and Below)  Play is from the white tees.
Bogey Flight - Flight D (Indices 24.0 to 36.4) Play is from the forward (green) tees.


Note: *Flight Competitions are Weekly Wednesday Tournament rounds where foursomes are assigned by the Tournament Chairman such that members with similar handicaps play in the same group.



2017    Eagle Flight - Peter Kuhn Kim
            Birdie Flight - Sam Kim
            Bogey Flight - Don Stewart

2016    Eagle Flight - Paul Santoro
            Birdie Flight - Joseph Choi
            Bogey Flight - Don Stewart

2015    Eagle Flight - Ken Reinach
            Birdie Flight - Michael Jang
            Bogey Flight - W.Y. Park

2014    Eagle Flight - Dan Davis
            Birdie Flight - Glen Warkentine
            Bogey Flight - Larry Linker

2013    Birdie Flight - John Lee
            Bogey Flight - W.Y. Park

2012    Birdie Flight - Mo Ediger
            Bogey Flight - James Cembrano

2011    Birdie Flight - Joseph Choi
            Bogey Flight - Len Auerbach

2010    Birdie Flight - Glenn Miller
            Bogey Flight - Larry Linker