2017 Club Champion Winners
                       Club Champion - Ken Reinach
                               A Flight Winner - David Lilyquist
                               B Flight Winner - Ki Hong So
                               C Flight Winner - Nak Kim
                               D Flight Winner - James Cembrano

        2017 Memorial Tournament, Another Success!

It goes without saying that the Laguna Woods Men's Golf Club members are active
participants because we enjoy playing golf. Yet, when being a golf enthusiast results in helping those in our community with a donation, we beam with pride for our love of golf.  Yes, the 2017 Memorial Golf Tournament
, put on by the LWMGC to honor our deceased members in partnership with the Laguna Woods Village, raised more than $43,500 for the Foundation of Laguna Woods Village!

A successful fund raiser does not happen by chance.  Hard work, a great partnership and the generosity of members and sponsors contributed to this tremendous success story.  Early in the planning of this event, Brad Hudson, CEO of Village Management Services, Inc. (VMS) agreed to partnering with LWMGC in the planning and execution of this event.  Lori Moss, Community Manager and her staff led by Brian Gruner, Recreation and Special Events Director, gave generously of their time, expertise, resources and contacts to assist in making the 2017 Memorial Golf Tournament the most successful ever!  Their commitment supported by the efforts of Board of Director member Dave Schmidli and the team that assisted him allowed this tournament to exceed it's fundraising and participation expectations.  In addition, the wonderful meal prepared by Jolanda, the great raffle and auction items capped by a trip to Hawaii, the music of Doug Houston and great weather added to the total success of this tournament.

Thirty-one sponsors donated over $37,000 for everything from hats and shirts to tee signs.  Without these sponsors this triumphant fund raising event would not have happened.  Please support our generous Sponsors for this tournament as well as for the manual we receive each year!  Finally, we must thank the 217 players and 277 dinner guests; each contributed to the wonderful golf, fundraising success and the fun evening of this 'classy' and successful occasion.

Let's not forget the winners, after all, this was a golf tournament.  The triumphant

2017 Memorial Handicap Flight 1st Place Team
Handicap Flight - 1st: Murad, Allison, Limon, Berra

Handicap Flight
1st Place - Sam Murad, Bill Allison, Tamela Limon, Chris Berra
2nd Place - Dennis Yune, Christine Yune, Namon Kim, Oksoon Park
3rd Place - Jim Salino, Mel Culbertson, Larry Whaley, Alex Paulson
4rd Place -  Bob Howe, Allen Shirley, Charlene Shirley, Diane Gallentine

Callaway Flight
1st Place - Donn Johnson, Drew Downey, Brian Campbell, Greg Veneman
2nd Place - Bob Alderete, Greg Les, Ray Alderete, Jr.,  Jim George
3rd Place - Rick Renna, Chris Renna, Ricci Renna, Garth Small

For complete listing of Results click HERE
For photos of the day and foursomes click HERE

Please Click On The Following Links
to View Photos From

The 2017 President's Ball




2017 Family Pride Results

A hearty thank you goes out to all the planners, helpers and participants in the Annual Family Pride Tournament.

Congratulations to the Flight winners:

 1st Place Team - Rency Biagan and Kyle Biagan
 2nd Place Team - Len Peverieri and Colleen Kane
 3rd Place Team - Frank Tybor and Frank Tybor, Jr.

__________________________________________   Congratulations to our
2016 Putting Champion:
Dan Davis
All news for the Monthly Putting Contest Here

November 30, 2015
Navy Match Trophy Presentation

LWMGC Team Play Captain Mike Walo (right) accepts the Navy Match trophy from Navy Captain Bob Hart (left) on November 30, 2015.  The combined two-match point totals of 962 to 872 using the Scotch Scoring format gave LWMGC their unprecedented sixth victory in as many events since the matches started in 2010.


The Laguna Woods Men's Golf Club presents the 35th annual Member-Guest Tournament on Saturday, August 19th.  This is a two-person team tournament, 18 hole better ball net. 
There will be two flights - handicap and non-handicap and will be played on Courses 1-2.
*Teams can not be made up of two LWMGC members!
Entry Fee: $150 per team and $30 non-playing dinner guest. Deadline for entry is August 12.
Includes Goody Bag with Towel and Sleeve of Golf Balls, Bag Tag, Green Fees, Range Balls,
Box Lunch, Entry into Putting Contest, Team Photo, Open Bar and Dinner.
Cash awards for 1st, 2nd and 3rd place in each flight, Putting Contest Prize,
Hole-In-One Prize and Cash Drawing.  Complete the online registration form HERE or
download form HERE.  You can also pick up manual registration forms at the Pro Shop.
For further information contact David Schmidli at 949-583-9979

The Laguna Woods Men's Golf Club

The Laguna Woods Men’s Golf Club provides its members with  opportunities for pleasure, recreation and social relationships. Contributions made by the Club membership to charitable organizations help support those in our community who are in need. The Club takes a leadership role in representing the golfing community in Laguna Woods Village. Membership is open to all male residents who own and occupy or lease a manor in the gated community of Laguna Woods Village and who are 55 years of age or older. Applications for a new 12-month membership or renewal membership are available online when using a credit card for payment: 

(Select here - Online Application).

Payment by cash or check – submit a paper Laguna Woods Men's 18-Hole Golf Club Application form (download here or available by the posting computer or in Club Room #1) in the Men's Club drop slot beneath the posting computer next to the Golf Shop in the Village Greens building. New member dues are $85.00 per year and renewing dues $60.00 per year which includes Club dues, membership in the Southern California Golf Association (SCGA) and right to compete for rewards in the club's regular Wednesday tournaments.  Renewing members must pay an additional $25 late fee if renewal is after 12-month membership expiration date. Monthly meetings of the General Membership are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month except December.

Course Conditions:  949.597.4373
New Club Tournament Posting Policy


2017 President's Cup Winners

Joe Santini, David Cho, Mike Walo and Don Fleming

Winner - C Flight Champion - David Cho

2nd Place - B Flight Champion - Sam Murad
3rd Place - A Flight Champion - Mike Walo
4th Place - D Flight Champion - Joe Santini


           2016 Club Championship Winners


First Place - Glen Warkentine - 2016 Club Champion
 Flight A -  Ron Allen
                                        Flight B -  John Lee
                                        Flight C -  Peter Kim
                                        Flight D - Chang-Soo Kim



Thanks to all participants and congratulations to the winners
of this year's tournament!!



A Flight 1st - Mike Holtzman & Andrew Sebillian 
2nd - Clark Farrell & Tammy Limo
3rd  - Sam Murad & Jon Buchman

B Flight:  1st - Terry Miles & Carlos Ramirez 
2nd - Dave Schmidli & Jim Tupper
3rd - Len Peverieri & Bob Mangold


1st - Ralph Rea & Dave Lampert
2nd - Yoonseong Kim & Lynn Kim
3rd - Ron Percy & John Percy

Complete tournament results can be found under the "Special Events" drop-down menu on the left of the website home page.



2017 Calendar of Events

                    image                image                image












Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save